Aged Warrior

A man’s age is something impressive, it sums up his life: maturity reached slowly and against many obstacles, illnesses cured, griefs and despairs overcome, and unconscious risks taken; maturity formed through so many desires, hopes, regrets, forgotten things, loves. A man’s age represents a fine cargo of experiences and memories. ~Antoine de Saint-Exupéry, Wartime Writings 1939-1944, translated from French by Norah Purcell
I suppose theres not much I can add to that..so I won’t.

Aged Warrior

I have been looking at the Maxwell skin by Aeros for a long time. There is such attention to detail in all her skins..but this one..just draws me in, from the crows feet,to the subtle scars one gets from age..and all it’s battles. I think its perfect for anything from RP to Formal wear for anyone wanting to have a unique look that so few in SL have. I cant wait for the upcoming FGC and Secret Affair events as I think the skin will work well with both the themes. I plan to wear this with my everyday clothes as well because it’ll add a distinguished look. Adding just a touch is my tattoo from Folly..subtle yet adds so much.

I also stopped by We Love RP and picked up The Forges newest Pauldrons…Fatpack it…it’s worth it. While walking around I spotted Eldrich i bought the staff she has there and decided to check her MP store and found the cleaver I now hold. Amazing stuff folks..If ya don’t know her..you should.  My belt is from my new bestise’s store PFC I find I can use either whole outfits or pieces of all the items I have from there..again…you should know her.

> Aeros Avatar Maxwell <> Aeros Avatar Maxwell << Beard :: white goat
Aeros *shaggy stache* :: *white ash* ~ Pi
.:EMO-tions:. * LEGOLAN * -large snow
[MANDALA]SIMPLE_EARS_HUTUU
IKON Spectral Eyes (right) – Denim
IKON Spectral Eyes (left) – Industrial
Slink Male Hands (AvEnhance) S L – Relax
Folly – Tintable Glaze – Papillon – Dark
PFC~Gladiator – Belt (iron)
The Forge] Gorged Pauldrons, L (Bronze) at We Love RP
The Forge] Arden Chest Strap, Brown/Bronze -AB
Eldritch Boglach Cleaver We Love RP

One thought on “Aged Warrior

  1. Pingback: Aged Warrior (Post-64582) - [O.L.D.] Old London Docks Best Feeds

Leave a Reply

