Mischief at Managed Mischief

So, There I was at the Wizarding Faire looking around at what they have to offer. As its been a year since the last time the faire came to town I was in desperate need of vital items needed in my daily life( chocolate frogs, earwax flavored jelly beans and all sorts of potions). When out of the corner of my eye I saw FATEplay’s Ad for his new Swiftwind broom. I wasn’t necessarily looking for one but I had heard about this one and seen it in action at the Quidditch field. I was perfectly content with my broom. Yes it was a bit old and worn out, had duct tape holding it together in spots..but it was mine free and clear after years of paying on it. There was just something about the Swiftwind, the gentle curve of it, the increased speed and agility. I had to give it a test drive.

Now before I get to the rest of the story about the broom I need to mention a bit of Mischief I was about to get myself into. It seems that a pro player had been there during the day showing off the capabilities of the Swiftwind and in his hurry to get back to the playing field he had forgotten his field bag with his extra Badger uniform in it. I swear I was only going to try it on for a minute so I could take a selfie in it and use it as my new profile picture…I swear! The second I got the uniform on who walks in…the girl of my dreams, the one I had been admiring for years but knew she only dated pro Quidditch players. She walked in and smiled..it was then, right then, that moment when it all went down hill. Walking over she asked if I could show her what the Swiftwind would do. you know the old saying ” could’a would’a should’a”? well..that applies here. Needless to say it was a bad idea…i don’t think I impressed her much. I will say no more..the picture tells the rest of the story.

Way  off

Mischief Managed is hosting another Wizarding Faire and FATEplay is very excited to be taking part. FATEplay has created a Quidditch player outfit with animated cape and broom attachment for that authentic high flying experience.
The Swiftwind Broom comes free with the Wright outfit, which comes in a total of 11 sizes for males, females and children. The outfit comes in all the expected house colours and the broom can also be purchased separately.
Damien has graced us once again with something amazing. you can always count on him for great textures and a fabulous fit. so do yourself a favor and go try a demo on ( I know you’ll buy it shorty after).

Scene:
G.O.D Space Scene
Retropolis – retro future spaceship rework ( Freebie on MP)

Worn:
>> Aeros Avatar Theo << Skin :: apricot :: bodyhair
*ARGRACE* RYO – Blacks
Slink AvEnhance Hands Male – Relax
FATEplay – Swiftwind – Original (M) @ Wizarding Faire
FATEplay – Wright Cape – Badger (M) @ Wizarding Faire
FATEplay – Wright Pants (M) @ Wizarding Faire
FATEplay – Wright Shinpads (M) @ Wizarding Faire
FATEplay – Wright Shoes (M) @ Wizarding Faire

 

Leave a Reply

