That 70’s House

That 70's house.2

This  post  will be  another  short  but sweet  one ( Roxi always steals  my  ideas!) Seriously  though I  have  been up  for  over a day and  rest  for  my  eyes  is  sorely  needed..but..I wanted to bring you the  goodies.
When  I was  passed the UnKindness Candy Retro Set I was  taken  back to the 70’s and all  the  memories (  ok what  I can  remember  of them) of those days . They were meant to be  the  time  of  my  life and  I suppose they were..I  mean  if  you  consider  a  constant  fog and  sex with  strangers  and  not  having a care  in the world a good  time.
Many  remember the  70’s  for  the  styles, the  bell bottoms, hip huggers, huge  hats, white  peeps  in afro’s ( remind  me to tell you that story  later)  and  the  over all freedom that the  decade  brought. But.. when I rezzed these  out  it was  instant I remembered  all the  funky  textures and   colors  of the  day..and  it wasn’t all in my  mind..I swear.  The  pieces are  very  well  done..and  very  retro..and  I am  glad..hell  I  event put  my  long  hippy hair  on!
I  had  blogged the NOMAD Offering  to an opening  event  happening at Flux Sur Mer and  decided  to  go  check  the  event  out myself. I  am  very  glad I  did.  I spent  five  years in the  late  80’s (  yes a  different  decade.i actually  made thru the 70’s) in a  small town  in the  hill country  of  Texas and  remember  a cactus  garden I  had there…ok..it was the  only  thing that  freakin grew  in all that  daym  heat. The Junk offerings for the  event  drew  me  in and I  had  to  have  them. After  a  bit  of  investigating to make sure  that  the  cacti were  indeed the  exclusive I  walked  out  with  all  three. ( Thank you anonymous donor!)

Scene:
Trompe Loeil – Shotgun Shack Dauphine
uk – Candy Retro Set @ Cosmopolitan
uK – Candy Retro Chair
uK – Candy Retro Couch
uK – Candy Retro Side Table
uK – Candy Retro Coffee Table
uK – Candy Retro Lamp
uK – Candy Retro Rug
uK – Candy Retro Shelf
junk. cactus. saguaro. A FLUX SUR MER exclusive release!
junk. cactus. ball. A FLUX SUR MER exclusive release!
junk. cactus. pilosus. A  FLUX SUR MER exclusive release!
LISP – Girl Trio Print
LISP – Vinyl LP Seat 1, Vinyl LP Seat 2
MudHoney Leg Lamp gold
Life of Me – Granny’s Crapola Ashtray – Teal
[Commoner] Break-Up Survival Kit / Vinyl (21)
The Loft – Alderan Planter Orange
-tb- Bon Voyage – Vintage Camera
-tb- Spring Living – Radio (Green)
HIDEKI – 3 Pins
HIDEKI – “Feel Good” Neon Sign
07. [ kunst ] – Vinyl records pile
[Con.] Guitar – Sunburst – RARE (retired)
GachaYa prize #118 8/8 tv_1 BROWN ( store closed… but.. may be avaiable here )
ponitee:::Change URL – Record Player
Zaara [Goa party] : Cannabis plant

unkindiness square logo 512

Leave a Reply

