Hello Autumn

Hello Autumn

The  Gacha Garden  is still  going  strong and  it seems  Autumn/ Fall is  in the  air. Not  only  in SL but for  the  USA as well. While  I  love  the  colors af the season..I  hate  the temperature it brings…brrrrr. I  actually had this  shot  set  up  last  week, but needed another  operation to  finally end  my 2 years  of  constant  pain. Towards the end  I really  couldn’t  focus  on  much. I couldn’t  focus  on doing  what  I love  doing  in SL.
Landscaping and  taking  photo’s  have  been  my  relief from  my  Fathers  death and  my  own experience  with cancer of the  last  few  years. Its a  place  I  can  come  to  leave  all my  problems  at the door.
When  I ran  a Carpenters  crew I  always  had a ” worry tree” that  I would  bring everyday to work and  in  our  daily  meeting thats where  i wanted  my  team to  leave  all of they’re worries from  home life. I was responsible  for these  men and  needed them to  concentrate  on the task  at  hand.  I would  get the  crews  going and  leave  that tree  in the center of the  work site. Somedays   the  tree didn’t  last  very  long, as  it was  thrown branches  and  leaves  broke  off. Somedays  I  brought  home  something that looked  like  the  Charlie  Brown Christmas  Tree..but..I would  set that  on  my  front  door..and  shake the  shit  out  it right  after. I taught  my  children this  as well. I  wanted  home  to  be  like  my  job site..free  of  anything  that would  effect  beyond that door.
Art  has  always  been a  very  important part  of  my  life in one  form  or the  other. It fascinates  me what  one  can do with the  colors  the  world around  us provides.I think now  might  be the  time  for  me  to concentrate on that in RL.
My Fathers  estate  is somewhat settled  now and  while it  didn’t  turn  out as expected My  siblings and  I  can rest assured  that  whatever ”  junk” we  want from  his  barns  and  things  we  can now  go thru. We have all been thru so much and  have  been able  to get practically nothing…but..we  have  his ” junk”. We had  planned  on donating  most  of  his  land  to  the forest preserve so that a  park  could  have  been  named after  him so  his  legacy would  live  on,but are  unable  to  do  so  now.  With the  final judgement we  got  none  of that. My  plan  is  now to take  his “junk” and  make something  of  that. I  have a lot  to  learn as  far as welding…I  know  I can do  it. I want to  make  something  for everyone  in the  family something, something fishing  and  outdoor related. Then take  a bit  more  and  make  something for  the  county after  my Stepmother makes  her  move and sells  it. Perhaps I can get them  to at least  display it at  the  entrance  to  the  park.
With  all the  wonderful creature  here  in Sl I plan  on drawing  some  of  my  inspiration from them. I don’t  believe  I will ever  be  able  to  work again…only  God  and  time  know that answer so this  will also  become  my  RL  income. I have worked  my  whole  life..and  worked  hard..but  still don’t  like the  idea  of  not contributing what  I time  have  left to turn  my  Father’s  ”  junk”  into  a  legacy  of  his  own  making.  Most  I will  donate  game and  wildlife  centers, parks and  then  some  I will sell so that  maybe  one  day I will be  able  to  leave  my  mark  on this  world.  You can’t take  your  money with you, but  physical  things are  here  for  eternity.

There  is  one  other  thing I assure  of  at thats the quality of  all this ”  junk” so  make  sure  ya stop  by  the event  and  leave  your  mark  on SL.

Pillows 10. Wooden Patio @ The Gacha Garden
Pillows 8. Hanging Chair RARE- @ The Gacha Garden
Pillows 5. Hanging Pot @ The Gacha Garden
Pillows 3. Fire Pit @ The Gacha Garden
Pillows 1. Patio Lights @ The Gacha Garden
Pillows 2. Wood Pile @ The Gacha Garden
Pillows 4. Rug @ The Gacha Garden
Pillows 6. Flower Pot @ The Gacha Garden
Fiasco & [Cosmic Dust] – Bench @ The Gacha Garden
Fiasco & [Cosmic Dust] – Picnic Table @ The Gacha Garden
Fiasco & [Cosmic Dust] – Pumpkins @ The Gacha Garden
Fiasco & [Cosmic Dust] – Pillows @ The Gacha Garden
Fiasco & [Cosmic Dust] – Chalkboard @ The Gacha Garden
Fiasco & [Cosmic Dust] – String Lights @ The Gacha Garden
Fiasco & [Cosmic Dust] – Pumpkin Plate @ The Gacha Garden
Fiasco & [Cosmic Dust] – Pot Of Cider @ The Gacha Garden
Fiasco & [Cosmic Dust] – Cider Cups @ The Gacha Garden
*YS&YS* Riciclo Set Cabinet RARE @ The Gacha Garden
*YS&YS* Riciclo Set Sideboard @ The Gacha Garden
*YS&YS* Riciclo Set Hanging Plant @ The Gacha Garden
*YS&YS* Riciclo Set Live @ The Gacha Garden
*YS&YS* Riciclo Set Love @ The Gacha Garden
*YS&YS* Riciclo Set Laugh @ The Gacha Garden
*YS&YS* Riciclo Set Delivery Box @ The Gacha Garden
*YS&YS* Riciclo Set Plates,1, 2 @ The Gacha Garden
*YS&YS* Riciclo Set Glasses @ The Gacha Garden
*YS&YS* Riciclo Set Bowl @ The Gacha Garden
Hayabusa Design Grass with wind effect M5 v1-1 LPE t1
:Fanatik Architecture: Rocky Mountain
The Old Bridge from Studio Skye
Enchanted Pond from  Studio Skye

To see more  of  what  the event  has  to  offer click the  picture below!
GG103115

Leave a Reply

