Middle Of Nowhere

Middle Of  Nowhere.3

Hello all. More  from  my  brother  from a  different  mother..enjoy!
As  you  all know I have  an affinity for  the  old and  decrepit ..hell i’m  halfway there myself.  Almost  anything  old  and  dusty  just  captures  my  attention  faster  than  shiny  and  new. I think its the  history  I can  imagine  in each  of them. Where  has  it  been, who  owned  it  first  and  how  long  of a  journey  did  it  take  to  get  down the  road  and  to  the spot  where  I’m seeing  it.
Old Things
I love old things, don’t ask me why
They just seen to take my fancy
Old pictures in old trunks in attics
With old names like Nancy
Old love letters tell a story
Of a broken heart
A soldier boy far away home
From his love he had to part
Old barns falling down
Too long they have gone unattended
Broken doors, rotting floors
Never will they be mended
Old memories from the past
Some happy and some sad
Stories of long ago ancestors
What hard times they had
Old things tell me of the past
But I know I must move on
They hold a place within my heart
And I’ll never be alone.
By Grace Lee Smith Green
1996 

Build:
==========================================
Dust Bunny:
. vintage bakery
7 Mad Ravens:
7mad;Ravens Swamp Mansion RARE
Fanatik:
:Fanatik Architecture: Wall 3 ( used for concrete slabs)
Decor:
==========================================
7 Emporium:
7 – Route 66 Sign
Anc Ltd:
{anc} NO LIMITS.old electric pole[natural]
Anhelo:
ANHELO-M11RN-15AGA :: garnish A
ANHELO-M11RN-15AGA :: garnish B
ANHELO Tires from Workbench
Apple Fall:
Apple Fall Ladderback Chair (Paint)
Cargo:
Pegasus Sign
Sinclair Sign
CARGO // Signs // Gas Price // 6
CARGO // Signs // Gas Price // 3
CARGO // Signs // Gas Price // 0
Consignment:
[Con.] The Garage Collection – Gas Pump – Yellow
[Con.] The Garage Collection – Air Inflator – Red
Death Row Design:
DRD motel – sodamachine
DRD EL junkpile
Pixel Mode:
Pixel Mode – Victoria’s Hideaway – Water Pump DIY Garden
Sau Motors
[sau]Ranger[Lite][TMD][Creamy]
Tanakamura – Kagu
[tmk] tamade met (rez)
Zerkalo:
[ zerkalo ] Country Living – Old Bucket
Landscaping:
==========================================
Botanical
Botanical – Dirt Road Straight
Eli Baily:
=EliBaily= Ivy 01
Skye:
Skye Wild Grass Type 6 brown
Skye Scots Pine Forest Just Trees

Worn:
=======================================
(Yummy) Round Shades
GAS [Leather MESH Jacket w/Turtleneck -12×10 Colors w/HUD]
[Deadwool] Worn out jeans
[Deadwool] Desert boots

Leave a Reply

